top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe AE Podcast

Episode 7 - Advice Session: Chat with us!

Updated: Apr 15, 2023



It's been a hot minute... we apologize for the short break, but we are back! In this comeback episode we decided to get personal with our listeners and share a thorough discussion as we give some advice to y'all through the questions asked on our Instagram. Here is the list of questions we responded to in this episode:

  • I have feelings for this guy at school but I’m scared of rejection. Any advice? Help

  • Yes i can't handle my feelings. Whenever someone is dependent on me i get SO stressed out. My friend told me the other day that i am the only one she hangs out with often and it made me feel so bad instead of happy. I cant stand the idea of me being her „ most important friend“

  • money saving tips?

  • how to enjoy every day life while living alone

  • how to get the courage to go after a risky career that isn’t going to make lots of money

  • i feel this constant sense of anxiety about my future, and i have this preoccupation with worrying about whether i will achieve what i want to or not. how do i learn to live more in the present and stop thinking about the future?

  • how do i focus on me. i put all my energy into caring ab others and i never think ab myself. help

  • how to continue the good self habits after starting them? like keeping up with going to the gym or meal prepping every weekend.

  • how to manage the stress of keeping up grades in highschool and keeping your social life active?

  • how to cope with an ex friend that has literally traumatized u and now they’ve moved on and forgot about u and everything but you j can’t let it go

  • how do I motivate myself when I’ve been depressed for so long and have a hard time doing anything, even the stuff I love?

  • advice on making new friends? I’ve been getting to know this boy and it’s going good but he’s more calm than me and im scared I could make him nervous or something

  • is it wrong to stay in your “comfort zone” because you are scared of what might happen if you got out?

  • how do i get off my phone (especially tiktok without deleting it)


(P.S. Bloopers included)

Topics you want us to talk about https://forms.gle/bn8WT6SSL1w7989Z6

FAQ:Where is the podcast based?

Vancouver, BC!

When are episodes released?

Biweekly-either Sat or Sun

Editing software?

Descript

0 views0 comments
bottom of page